Resetting a Password

As an account administrator, you are able to reset passwords. You might do this when a user forgets his or her login credentials or when a new user account has just been set up.

These instructions are for an account's Sys Admin to reset the password for users on the account. If you are a user needing to reset your password, simply click the "reset password" link on the login page. If you are logged in and would like to change your password, see this article.

To reset a password and send a notification:

1. Hover over your name in the upper-right corner of the screen and click User Administration.

 

2. Click Reset Password on the right by the user who's password you would like to reset.

 

3. You can use the system-generated random password, or enter the password the user would like (the user can always update their password once logged in).

 

4. Choose which notification you'd like to send: a notification that the password has been changed, or a new user welcome message. Click Save.

 

The password has been changed and a notification sent.

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk